Lakeside Water District annual board elections

Jul 16, 2012 No Comments Print

At the regular Lakeside water board meeting a unanimous vote was taken to retain Benny Henry as Water Board Chairman for another year. Bert Guinn was seated as Secretary/Treasurer, replacing Dennis Sargeant. Chairman Henry, then re-appointed Linda Sherych as safety officer and Jerry Cox, as personnel.

The annual audit

The district accountant Joe Colo, will begin the district audit in late July.


Chairman Henry is concerned that the district does not have an engineering firm of record. There are two ways to go per the District’s Attorney John Trew. The district can present requests for proposals as projects come up or they can have an agreement with a specific firm. Further discussion planned at the next regular meeting.

Local News
No Responses to “Lakeside Water District annual board elections”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.